NOTICE OF ELECTION

Mid Devon

Election of Parish Councillors

for the parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Bampton Bickleigh Bow Bradninch (Rural Ward) Bradninch (Town Ward) Burlescombe Chawleigh Cheriton Bishop Cheriton Fitzpaine Clayhanger Clayhidon Coldridge Colebrooke Copplestone Crediton (Boniface Ward) Crediton (Lawrence Ward) Crediton Hamlets (Hookway Ward) Crediton Hamlets (Yeoford Ward) Cruwys Morchard Cullompton (North Ward) Cullompton (Outer Ward) Cullompton (South Ward) Cullmstock Down St Mary Halberton Hemyock Hittisleigh Hockworthy Holcombe Rogus Huntsham	Nine Five Nine Two Ten Nine Nine Eight Nine Five Seven Seven Six Four Five Eight Six Two Seven Ten Seven Seven Five Five Five Five Nine Five	Lapford Morchard Bishop Morebath Newton St Cyres Nymet Rowland Oakford Poughill Puddington Sampford Peverell Sandford Shobrooke Silverton (North Ward) Silverton (Village Ward) Stoodleigh Templeton Thelbridge Thorverton Tiverton (Castle Ward) Tiverton (Cranmore Ward) Tiverton (Westexe North Ward) Tiverton (Westexe North Ward) Tiverton (Westexe South Ward) Uffculme (Ashill Ward) Uffculme (Village Ward) Uplowman Washfield Washford Pyne Wembworthy Willand Zeal Monachorum	Ten Eleven Seven Nine Five Eight Five Nine Twelve Nine Two Nine Seven Five Seven Ten Five Six Three Four Two Eleven Seven Five Seven Seven Seven Seven
Kentisbeare	Ten		30.0

- 1. Forms of nomination for parish elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or from the Returning Officer at Mid Devon District Council, Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP. They may also be obtained by emailing elections@middevon.gov.uk or they can be downloaded from www.middevon.gov.uk/election
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 9th April 2015.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 7th May 2015.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Tuesday, 21st April 2015.
- 5. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5 pm on Tuesday, 28th April 2015.
- 6. Emergency applications to vote by proxy at this election (for medical or employment reasons) must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Thursday, 7th May 2015.

Dated Monday 9 March 2015

Kevin Finan Returning Officer